RSS

Feet on the ground

06 Sep

My first post to the blog. I have arrived in Beijing and survived my first day/night/day here along with my co-worker Alex who i will be shadowing for the week before he heads back to Canada. The flight was good and it is a nice change to be in first class as the last time i flew overseas it was in coach with body armor on my lap and a rifle at my side as i headed to Iraq. I think jet lag is getting to me or maybe just nerves as i barely slept on the flight and my body clock is all over the place for sleeping. The airport in Beijing was nice and large and i didn’t have a problem getting through customs or finding my driver. The hotel is nice and has many amenities, theis on the outskirts of the city but only a 20 min drive to the building i will be working in.  All is going well so far and i will upload some photos in the next day or so.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 6, 2011 in Loong Palace

 

One response to “Feet on the ground

  1. tai

    September 6, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Yay blog! xo

     

Leave a Reply

 
